• 公司名称Moly World Ltd
  • 主要市场中国
  • 行业 Metals & Mining
  • 行业细分钼/钨
  • 投资时间2011年5月
  • 公司网站

Moly World Ltd

Moly World Ltd 在蒙古北部拥有一个处于成熟勘探阶段的钼矿项目,该项目在当地以Mandal Moly著称,占地面积约2360公顷,地处Khuvsgul省Tsagann-Uul县以北40公里处。

Xtract Mining Consultants针对该项目进行了一项独立的概念项目审查报告,同时,Watts, Griffis and McOaut基于Xtract的审核报告为Origo进行了尽职调查。 在合理的假设基础上,该项目的资源潜力达4.2-5.5亿磅钼,平均品位为0.1%-0.15%或0.125%-0.175%钼当量。另外,该项目还拥有伴生的钨矿资源。根据独立的审核报告,该项目预计年产规模为1000万吨原矿,矿山生命周期17-19年,年产钼精矿2810万磅。

该项目是蒙古最大的勘探项目之一,目前共有8台钻机同步进行工作。进一步的勘探工作包括勘探扩展和加密钻井,以得到符合JORC标准的资源量评估,计划截止2011年12月前最低探出3亿磅钼。

Origo于2011年5月份投资Moly World.

Metals & Mining

  • CompanyMoly World Ltd
  • Key MarketsChina
  • Industry SectorMetals & Mining
  • SegmentMolybdenum/Tungsten
  • Time of InvestmentMay, 2011
  • Website

Moly World Ltd

Moly World Ltd is the owner of an advanced stage molybdenum exploration project in Mongolia, known locally as Mandal Moly, which covers an area of 2,360 hectares approximately 40 kilometres north of Tsagaan-Uul Soum, Khuvsgul Province, in northern Mongolia.

According to an independent conceptual project review prepared by Xstract Mining Consultants for Moly World and Watts, Griffis and McOaut’s independent due diligence review of the Xstract study for Origo, the project has the potential, based on reasonable broad based assumptions to hold between 420 million and 550 million lbs of molybdenum at an average grade of 0.1-0.15 per cent or 0.125-0.175 percent molybdenum equivalent. The project also benefits from high levels of associated tungsten. These reviews estimate that the project could conceivably support a mine with a 10 million tonne per annum ROM production, producing 28.1 million lb of molybdenum concentrate per annum for 17-19 years.

A total of 8 drilling rigs are in the process of being deployed at the project in one of the largest exploration programs currently underway in Mongolia. Further exploration work, including exploration for extensions and infill drilling, will be done in order to produce a JORC compliant mineral resource estimate, targeting a minimum of 300mlb of molybdenum by December 2011.

Origo invested in Moly World in May 2011.